August 23, 2010

Here It Comes!

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:08 pm by profart

Fall is here. Our department chair decided last week she was not coming back, so we’ve had a sudden- but surprisingly pleasant- change of leadership. No, it isn’t me, but another long-time adjunct who knows the score. No word from the interview, and here it is the semester, so I guess I didn’t get that one. I may apply for this one, even though it is always written for an artist. Just to make a point.

Classes start today. I’m going down my checklist of things to take. I remember when I would take this huge bag- two slide trays, two folders full of syllabi, notes… now I carry this two-inch-long object in my pocket. Weird. How will anyone know I’m a professor without my massive bag and harried look?

Leave a Reply

