January 7, 2011

Start with a Giggle

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:19 pm by profart

Welcome to Spring Semester 2011! Woo-hoo!

So I have all my students take a quiz on the syllabus, to make sure they get the info they need (and as backup later in the semester when they try to tell me they didn’t know about a policy or deadline…). I changed the syllabus a little, so I rewrote the quiz. One of the questions was a little too vague, a problem pointed out to me by a student when they emailed me, saying they had tried their answer three times, and it was still being marked wrong!

After giggling to myself, something about insanity and why not try a different answer, I did go into the file and re-write the question. No point pushing them over the edge, right off the bat.

Giggle.

Leave a Reply

